Monday, September 7, 2015

New B'way Show Announces Opening Night Contest

Producers of A.R. Gurney’s SYLVIA are thrilled to announce Sylvia’s Opening Night Sweepstakes.

The grand prizewinner will receive an opening night package that includes:  
  • Two opening night tickets and party passes to SYLVIA on Broadway.
  • Overnight stay for two (plus canine friend) at the dog-friendly Loews Regency Hotel.
  • Dinner and drinks for two at The Palm Restaurant.
  • A one-year supply of Petsmile® Professional Pet Toothpaste.
  • A custom-made dog bed from Sit. Stay. Forever. in their choice of color and material, sized perfectly to fit their canine companion. All Sit. Stay. Forever. products are made in America from 100% certified toxin free, hypoallergenic material.
Ten additional winners will receive exclusive SYLVIA on Broadway merchandise.

Starting Tuesday, September 1, 2015, contestants can enter Sylvia’s Opening Night Sweepstakes by visiting the show’s Facebook page at or by visiting and signing in with either their Facebook or Twitter account. For every action contestants take, they earn additional entries into the sweepstakes. The sweepstakes will remain opening until Saturday, October 10, 2015, and the winners will be announced on Thursday, October 15, 2015.

For official sweepstakes rules and more information on how to enter visit

A.R. Gurney’s SYLVIA stars Tony Award-winner Matthew Broderick (Brighton Beach Memoirs, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying), Tony Award-winner Julie White (The Little Dog Laughed, Airline Highway), Drama Desk Award-winner Robert Sella (Stuff Happens), and Tony Award-winner Annaleigh Ashford (You Can’t Take It With You, Kinky Boots). They will appear under the direction of Tony Award-winner Daniel Sullivan (Proof).

Performances will begin on Friday, October 2, 2015, and will hold its official opening night on Tuesday, October 27, 2015. Tickets for SYLVIA are available for purchase online at, by calling (212) 239-6200, or by going to the box office of the Cort Theatre.

The creative team will include scenic design by Tony Award-nominee David Rockwell (You Can’t Take It With YouOn the Twentieth Century), costume design by Academy Award-winner Ann Roth (The English Patient), lighting design by Tony Award-nominee Japhy Weideman (The Visit, Airline Highway)sound design by Peter Fitzgerald (Glengarry Glen Ross, Speed-the-Plow), and music by Greg Pliska (War Horse). Casting by Telsey + Company/William Cantler, CSA.

1 comment: